BORIS JOHNSON is once again a favourite with the voters, comfortably winning Uxbridge and South Ruislip for the Conservatives.

The result was perhaps no surprise after Sir John Randall won the seat in 2010 for the Tories with more than 48% of the votes. Sir John has now retired.


Con Hold

Boris Johnson (Con) 22,511

Chris Summers (Lab) 11,816

Jack Duffin (UKIP) 6,346

Mike Cox (Lib-Dem) 2,215

Graham Lee (Green) 1,414

Gary Harbord (Trade Union Socialist Coalition) 180

Jenny Thompson (Ind) 84

Howling Laud Hope (Monster Raving Loony) 72

Sabrina Moosun (Communities United) 52

Lord Toby Jug (Eccentric Party) 50

Michael Doherty (Ind) 39

Jane Lawrence (Realists Party) 18

James Jackson (Ind) 14

Con majority: 10,695

Turn Out: 63.4%

Mr Johnson still has a year to serve as the Mayor of London and will combine the duties until he stands down at County Hall.

His selection for the Uxbridge and South Ruislip seat drew a large number of rival candidates – and huge media coverage of the count at Brunel University sports hall on the night.

In his acceptance speech, Mr Johnson apologised to his wife, Marina, if he had not paid full attention to their wedding anniversary!